Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, technology has introduced various ways to its users to communicate with each other, therefore the past algorithms of humans' interactions have altered. This change has influenced human interactions in a way that it is possible for them to find as many virtual friends as they can, and it has helped them to keep their long-distance relationships. Moreover, I personally think that being able to communicate with others via digital gadgets despite its drawbacks is a positive trend on the whole. In regard to new technologies, people are now able to join different social platforms and make friends from all around the world, in addition, distance and being far from one another is no longer an issue, since people can call and talk to their friends and families via their mobile phones. Two decades ago people had to choose their friends from the communities they were physically active in, but today physical presence is not necessary to find friends and social media members can share their stories with people they have never seen. For example, when I was a teenager, I was not allowed to go to the places that my friends used to go, hence I could not make proper friends and talk to them. However, installing Instagram helped me to find friends, talk to them and share my moments. In my opinion, this turn of events in communication styles, like any other changes, has its cons as well as pros, however, it is more beneficial for the society. Due to modern lifestyles, it is harder now to see relatives than before and there may be many obstacles in the way of in-person communication. So, instead of not interacting with people at all, people can dedicate small but sufficient time of their day to contact with their family and friends. In conclusion, these days technology has changed people's communication styles by making it easier to contact numerous virtual friends and assisting users to interact with their relatives who are at great distances, which I believe is a beneficial trend and can help people.