Many people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a large wedding celebration. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion and give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience

Weddings are getting gradually competitive with time with many add-ons, events and overwhelming itineraries. It is often argued as to whether individuals should spend exorbitantly on their wedding ceremonies or not. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and the pros and cons of doing so. First of all, having a lavish wedding is the dream of any young girl, and they fantasize about it from a very early age. To elaborate, it is a one-time celebration of a pivotal moment in two people's lives, along with their loved ones, therefore, many people try to make it as unique as possible with potentially the best items in each respective segment of the event. For instance, couples often choose branded items for clothing, famous talented individuals for make-up and music also an extraordinary variety of fine cuisine for guests, to celebrate their special occasion. This makes everyone have a good time and remember their unique event while celebrating their own milestone, which is getting married to each other and often talks about the memorable times they had on that particular day. Large wedding celebrations therefore amplify the special moments in a person's life, subsequently creating forever lasting memories, so it is important that people spend on these celebrations. However, some individuals who have lavish weddings end up having miserable family lives culminating in domestic violence and in most cases, divorce. For example, a couple, who would have spent a great fortune on their wedding with many high-end features end up with a partner, constantly creating disputes and arguing, where most females are assaulted and sometimes traumatized. Spending on weddings therefore doesn't encapsulate the essence of getting married or the understanding of each other of whether they can be happy in future or not. In addition to this, humans who have small and simple weddings tend to lead prosperous family lives as opposed to the people who have huge celebrations. To conclude, leading a successful life after getting married is more important than a single day, packed with many celebrations and expensive features, therefore i disagree with having massive wedding celebrations.