In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

In this contemporary era, preserving and maintaining natural resources are the most daunting tasks. Owing to this, there is an increasing concern to keep the planet eco-friendly, by which lethal consequences on the environment can be declined. This essay will examine the top difficulties of accepting a sustainable lifestyle followed by the steps that can be taken to eradicate this problem. It is undeniable that affordability and accessibility are the biggest hurdles to embracing sustainable life standards. Individuals are accustomed to using non-renewable energy sources and completely rely on them because of their abundant sources. Furthermore, these energy sources are affordable. As people are more prudent to spend money these days, they prefer to utilise cheaper products. For example, people choose cars that run on petroleum instead of electronic cars such as Tesla because these cars are prohibitively expensive. Nevertheless, the government and individuals should take appropriate actions to ameliorate the plight of natural energy sources. Awareness campaigns should be organised by legitimate agencies to inform people about the persistent use of these resources and their detrimental effects on humans and their surroundings. Additionally, rigorous rules and regulations should be implemented on the abuse of these non-renewable sources of energy which would deter consumers from using them. To conclude, fossil fuels are not only easily accessible but also more affordable, captivating more consumers and creating hurdles to make this planet green. The government and the general populace can play a vital role in overcoming this problem by enlightening people about its devastating consequences on the natural habitat and by enforcing laws and regulations against the exploitation of these resources.