some people studying the past is the best way to help young people function well in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures could be effective in helping young people to function well in the modern world?

Nowadays, learning human history is sometimes considered as the most efficient tool facilitating the younger generation’s well-being. In my opinion, regarding individuals as a part of society, the given strategy alone or as a paramount one is unlikely to fulfill all the versatile aspects of life. Some additional methods in raising a successfully-integrated generation should be applied. History knowledge is hardly useful for a young person as the best strategy for an effective coexistence with the contemporary world. One of the reasons is that the majority of people memorize only dates and names regardless of the underlying circumstances and consequences. Moreover, the young generation cannot fully rely on history as a subject as historical facts may be unintentionally or deliberately distorted. In addition, the pluralism of opinions oftentimes is a serious hindrance in the correct interpretation of the previous events. Like this, there are several opposing theories regarding the 1917 revolution and none of them is truly proven. However, scrutinizing history textbooks is not the only possible way to help the youth. The healthy behavioral patterns, such as decency, honesty and politeness, cultivated since childhood, alongside with the right understanding of society norms, to name a few – stick to the traffic rules or stay silent in a library, are the fundamental strategies for the individual to fit in normally. In addition, good professional knowledge placed on the grounds of good manners form a young man who, without any obvious difficulties, blends in the up-to-date surroundings. To sum up, I disagree that history is the most optimal way for assisting the young generation to function properly because being taught at school,it is focused mostly on facts rather than analysis. Thus, raising a child according to the demands of modern society and providing proper vocational knowledge play the leading role in securing young mans’ well-being.