With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

It is said that individuals should look for places where sources of oil and gas can be found, since more and more of them are needed. This essay would argue that despite these products can lead to an industrial revolution, they also cause environmental damage, which means that the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks. The advantage is that oil and gas hosts can lead to an industrial revolution, allowing more people to have employment opportunities, since in some jobs more workers would be needed, in this way, unemployed people will reduce. Also, oil creates gasoline supplies, reducing its price, and contributing to economic growth and the sustainable development of the country. For example, in Spain, the price of gasoline increased after the war between Russia and Ukraine began, because they lost a source where they could get petroleum. However, I believe that this can be solved in other ways, such as the use of electric cars, where gasoline is not needed, and it won’t cause any harm to the planet. The great drawback is that it is harmful to the world. The main reason is that looking for sources in the natural environment is detrimental and has adverse effects on nature. Excessive use of fossil fuels and oil, and gas extraction leads to a surge in global temperatures affecting green areas. Causing damage in natural areas and spreading diseases affecting humans and animals, the ecosystem will be disturbed due to human intervention. For instance, because of climate change, sources of fresh water are reducing, which causes life danger for all living things, since they need water to live. Therefore, I would argue that the disadvantages of touching natural areas for energy sources are more significant than the benefits. In conclusion, although searching for resources in the natural environment will increase the number of employment and the economy of the country, it will scarce the essential resources that living things need, for these reasons, the negatives far outnumber the positives.