Some people thinks it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them, Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagrees with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The importance of choosing a friend who have the same opinion or to choose someone who disagrees with them, has always been debatable, has now become even more controversial. It can be strongly agreed upon to the fact that this matter has some convincing arguments, despite the contention about it. Many believe that having a friend who always have a identical view, is a good sign of trust and strong friendship. Being on same page all the time shows the how close they are and how well they understand and know each other. But one the flip side, there are some who assume there are few negative aspect of this type of companion, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that, if we have a wrong thoughts and our friends agrees with them or have similar views then, there is is now way of correcting us. Also it gives us a false confidence. Hence it is not always wise to have friends who always accord with our judgments. Research in this areas shows that 40% of people who have friends who agrees with them show more self-possession and fearlessness. On the other hand, having a mates who sometimes disagree with us is not just necessary but also beneficial. The reason is cause showing different views will help us see and appreciate other's prospective. This also helps to grow respect among friends in the long run. For instance research in some studies shows that friends who have different viewpoint have a strong bond between them, therefore this statement can not be ignored. However I personally agree with the later declaration, because I like to hear my friend's ideas and view on matter we discuss. This helps not just our friendship but also assist me to learn new things and recommendation.