•In large cities, the issue of overpopulation has been a significant cause of concern which leads to a lack of jobs and traffic congestion. What is the cause of this? How can government help in solving this problem?

Nowadays, overcrowding is becoming a more necessary problem in urban places than ever before leading to serious infrastructure and unemployment issues. The reasons for the problems are the lack of development from authorities in cities and the original number of residents in them. This issue can be solved by opting for some measures. To begin with, many of the urban centres were constructed to have much fewer people than now. For instance, Tashkent located in Uzbekistan was supposed to have 500 thousand people, but now it has 3 million people. As a result, the lack of roads and residential areas in the city led to traffic jams and a deficiency of living places. Secondly, the government does not provide financial assistance for expanding roads and encouraging companies to build property, instead in developing countries, corruption, and devoting money to minor expenses are more popular. Despite this trouble being so important, some possible solutions are mentioned by experts. In order to solve the problem, the leaders of the countries should start an advertising company for living in the countryside and help corporations with new constructions. For instance, more and more countries such as Italy or Greece are engaging citizens to move and buy real estate in small villages helping them not die out, moreover, politics promise to pay and support new residents for a bunch of time. Furthermore, governments should develop the infrastructure by building new paths and expanding the territory of the city, subsequently, reducing the number of issues. In conclusion, the overpopulation problem is increasing year by year all over the world and affecting life’s quality. Some valuable methods are supporting countryside life and enlarging urban territories.