25.Scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environment such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

It is said that scientists and travellers can visit far away natural territory. This essay would argue that despite people enjoy new places, some individuals will damage it, this means that the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, when human visit new places, specially different landscapes that they cannot see in their own cities, they will relax and enjoy more. Also this will make them be more interested in the nature, and want to travel around similar places in the future. In some way, this will allow people to know that natural habitats are decreasing, so they can understand how valuable are, so they need to be protected. For example, Spanish people instead of going out with their friends in the town, they prefer travelling to natural environment because the air is fresher and it is more comfortable, so therefore it is easier for them to leave the stress of work behind. However, I’m of the opinion of that when people travel to natural places, these regions will be contaminated easily by the rubbish that people throw, so there are too many disadvantages. On the other hand, after visiting remote natural places, scientists might opt to do experiments in those regions and also since new resources can be found. As well, some people will think that are good locations to develop, changing all the natural places to industrial areas, helping them to increase their economical situation. But all this activities will damage the envrionment, leading to higher global warming and contamination. For instance, lots of forests are cut down because they are used for creating products that humans’ need, but this causes that some animals lost there living place, and also it results in a higher amount of carbon dioxide and lower amount of oxygen, and people need oxygen to live, so without trees, people ’s live can be in danger. Therefore, I would argue that disadvantages of travelling to natural territory are more significant than the benefits. In conclusion, although people can have a good time in areas distant from the cities, they can pollute and destroy those places too, for these reasons, the negatives far outnumber the positives.