Developments in science and technology have caused environmnetal problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the evolution of technology and science caused problems in the environment, some say that an easier method of life will save the environment, while others would argue that technology and science can help people look for answers to these issues. This essay will argue that although a simpler life will reduce contamination, I believe it is better to use automation and scientists to solve ecological issues. On the one hand, an easy life will protect the environment. If there were neither technology nor science, lots of products wouldn’t be created, and some inventions and factories wouldn’t be able to be used, as a consequence, people would be able to pollute so much, since only human labour would be used in all activities. For example, it has been shown that centuries before, when the Industrial Revolution did not happen yet, there was no global warming or climate change. However, I believe that there are some problems, such as the amount of rubbish that is produced, since there is no way to make it disappear, it will still contaminate, but more slowly. On the other hand, science and technology can solve environmental problems. It is true that after the revolution with the new technologies and other machines lead contamination in the air. But at the same time, lots of scientists are trying with experiments and technology to solve climate change and global warming problems. For instance, the creation of electric cars decreases the use of gasoline, so fewer natural places need to be destroyed to find sources of energy, and then, contamination is reduced. I believe this point of view is preferable because a lot of new inventions are being produced so the problems that individuals are facing can be solved. In conclusion, although less contamination can be produced with a simple lifestyle, in the long term it will still cause environmental problems, and that is why it is better to use technology and science to solve these issues.