Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people; however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

No one can deny that economic progress contributes a lot to a country, helping citizens increase income and also promoting developing countries. I always hold the notion that a good government is a government visionary because the development of a city not only depends on economics but also has other elements. Therefore, I would have to say that economics is not only the most important goal, there are many other goals as well. For starters, education if a country is without education, it will be very difficult to develop because school is one of the places to teach people how to behave and do good. In addition, school provides an environment where children can learn a lot of basic skills and they also get the chance to practice their problem-solving and cognitive skills. This should help people become aware that they have a responsibility to help the country develop more and more. Besides, health care is equally important in the growth of a country. This is true that when the world develops more and more people discover lots of diseases. Therefore, healthcare is increasingly important in socio-economic development as well as country. The reasons why healthcare is increasingly important is because it helps us ensure quality of life and people are the subjects of society and can make decisions to change the shape of the country ’s development. Because of this, we can see that ensuring people have good health will help the country develop sustainably. In conclusion, a country that wants to be strong and wealthy needs a talented government and a talented government must have great vision and should not just care about the economy but also pay attention to many other aspects to help the country develop more. I know every individual will have different notions but if I have a chance to manage a country, I will still keep my above points.