Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern age,Pupils have various viewpoints regarding the topic of television usage.A segment of society argues that television is only a medium of enjoyment, whilst,others believe that it is favourable for tutoring people. According to my point of view,both views have their own standards and merits. To commence with, proponents of the former viewpoint reckon that there are a tremendous variety of channels which are available for educating society.To explain,channels such as Discoveryand BBC News explore different cultures, furthermore,they also provide news on what's going on in the world. As a result,pupils have acknowledged their selves about the matters that are going on in the world without too much struggle or visiting any specific place.To illustrate,as a student, I have planned to go to Canada,and for that, i watched various documentaries which are available on Youtube, who have aim to explore Canada's cultural values. On the other hand,believers of the latter idea believed that it is an amusement medium for individuals of diverse ages. Firstly,there are numerous cartoon channels such as Disney which are designed for adults,who are offering their efforts for free. Secondly,they are effortless,they do not demand any physical or mental effort from youngers. Lastly, their availability is 24 hours,adults can watch it whenever they want to watch it. For example, According to recent research,90 per cent of parents prefer television for children's pleasure. To summarise,it depends on the peoples' usage and preferences. According to this point of view, television contributes more to educating social animals, in contrast to entertaining people