The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a topic of debate about how best to teach children teamwork, and the debate remains open to this day. Many people believe that team sports is the best way to achieve this goal. But, in my opinion, there are better solutions than this method. Firstly, team sports at school can teach children important values such as teamwork and communication. By being in the communication circle with other pupils, they develop their social skills. Because not only one player or member of the team can win a game or competition. They should work together and understand each other for achieving the goal. Additionally, playing team sports brings students more happiness than individual sports and helps them make new friends, which can motivate them to collaborate with others in the future. On the other hand, other methods such as working in groups to solve a practical problem are also effective in increasing students ' cooperative spirit. For example, many schools have multiple interdisciplinary programs that require team members who are proficient in different subjects. Without joint efforts, children will never be able to reach a satisfactory solution. As a result, they will understand how important it is to collaborate and learn from each other. Meanwhile, students working in these collaborative projects will also find collaboration beneficial as it can improve their problem-solving skills and improve their knowledge of all subjects involved. In conclusion, although playing team sports is good for helping children learn the importance of cooperation, I think teachers can come up with better ways to encourage their students to work together.