Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are totally sure that the demolition of old structures can have some reasons. I totally agree with this statement and think that old constructions must be removed for many purposes which I try to explain in this essay. The first reason for the elimination of a number of old buildings is logistic improvement. It is clear that old cities were less crowded in previous times which determines the narrow width of streets. As a result, old towns suffer from a traffic jam. For example, road traffic can be so tough that it is easier to walk than drive a car. As a sequence, people have a waste of time. That is why the removal of old structures is essential in terms of widening streets and raising life's convenience. Secondly, old buildings especially in the city center can deter the economic growth of all districts. In other words, the government can provide an architectural plan which can be blocked by a presence of unnecessary old houses in this area. Consequently, hospitals, bridges or important economic projects can’t be implemented. That is why some old and disturbing constructions must be knocked down without hesitation. In conclusion, it is necessary to say that removing old buildings is a useful process which can help enforce the logistics, appearance and economy of old cities. I think that the features and structures of cities will constantly improve by eliminating old buildings.