Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed by some that school teachers are more influential in the development of the thinking system and social behavior of children than their parents. While the effectiveness of tutors is undeniable, I cannot agree that this can surpass the parent's and family's influence. Being confronted with schools and teachers is one of the greatest steps and most effective events in the life of every child. Teachers are responsible for not only teaching school materials but also nurturing children and teaching them how to behave as a member of society. Children, being faced with someone who knows better and also has the dominant control, begin to take their teachers as role models. Therefore, they might be more tended to follow the tutors' values and behavioral patterns. Moreover, tutors may broaden the viewpoint of children by introducing them to concepts and theories which they have never faced in their closed family environments. namely, as has been observed in recent decades, schools were the places where most intellectual and value systems have shaped and lasted for life. However, the family is the place one's personality has shaped first and also where they experience most of the real- life events. So I believe, it would be the most effective factor in the personal and social development of everyone. It is in the family, where children face with most tangible and actual life problems and different methods for approaching them. For instance, they might feel the economic crisis effects on the family and watch how their parents have dealt with it, and this personal experience may or may not be in favor of the free market theory they have learnt about at school. Furthermore, based on psychological theories, the belief and behavioral personality of each individual is shaped during their first five years of life, teachers may never surpass this most initiative effect. To conclude, I believe that despite the significant influence of teachers in the development of children's social and intellectual systems, parents' effectiveness is more essential.