Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that music is the mother of communication and it exerts a significant role in today’s world. To many, it is a tool for connecting people from various generations and countries together. I would argue that it is profoundly correct due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, music is an international language and it can pave the way for gathering social members together. What it means is that the rhythm and tunes bring a wide range of feelings to anyone. As a result, the community can understand the message of a certain melody without even knowing the native tongue or even the meaning of it. In addition, Statistics show that a large percentage of listeners of special pieces are not from an origin country. For instance, one Iranian singer named Shajarian has lots of fans and followers from outside of my country. On the other hand, it is undeniable that traditional tunes attract people to get to know the origin of it. To have a better explanation, when the public gets attracted to the melodies of a particular ethnicity, it might lead them to study and get more information about their cultural behaviours. Thereafter, it could make them more communicative and get in touch with society members of other cultures. To cite an example, in the tribal singing festivals, the public tends to buy documentaries and books related to the local culture as they get curious about them. To sum up, music has tremendous character globally. As discussed in the above paragraphs, I totally agree with the idea that Not only can it bring the world's members together, but also it can be a helpful way to learn about some local habits.