Nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however, only a few achieve it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

"Work-life balance " is a topic that has been widely discussed recently. Many people struggle to achieve it due to societal pressures that should be addressed by the government. In a world where everything moves at a rapid pace, it is essential to keep up. With competition being the norm, businesses are compelled to increase profits, and employees are expected to be more productive. Some individuals have to work overtime, and even six or seven days a week, with little choice in the matter due to their lack of bargaining power and inadequate government support. It is important for the government to implement laws that limit employers from overloading their employees. The number of working hours per week should be regulated by law. By reducing their workload, individuals will have a better work-life balance, which will enable them to focus on other aspects of their lives. For instance, Australia is one of the leading countries that have implemented laws to ensure its citizens enjoy good work-life balance. According to the law, Australians work for a maximum of 38 hours per week. Additionally, they are granted extended holidays, which allows them to strike a balance between their work and personal life. In conclusion, many workers are given an excessive workload by their companies, leaving them with little time for other aspects of their lives. This issue requires government intervention to be resolved.