Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some sports could be life-threatening to humans, this is why they should no longer be available for people to play. In my opinion, I believe putting a ban on these sporting activities will create some repercussions. On the one hand, some extreme sports are hazardous due to high risk of severe injury. For example, when skydiving and skiing, individuals do not put on protective equipment such as helmets, jackets, parachutes and knee braces. This has put a lot of player's lives in unnecessary danger just for recreational purpose. Many even die trying and performing these activities. Furthermore, some players can get into trouble with the law. For example, in 2022, Cable News Network revealed that about 65% of skydivers and skiers were commonly prosecuted for defamation of properties. This has caused severe damage to people’s stores, offices and houses. However, despite the above arguments, I believe the banning decision is unwise since it will lead to some disadvantages such as loss of livelihoods. For instance, extreme sport athletes will not be able to perform in professional competitions, thus not earning prize money that will help sustain their livings. Store owners who sell helmets, gears and knee pads also have to stop running their business, thereby loosing profits. In addition, many individuals will not be able to practice these sports to relieve stress. This can lead to disappointment and series of negative feelings that cannot be appeased. In conclusion, i do not concur with the proposed statement. Although, prohibition of participation in these sports activities enables people escape dangers to their lives, it should not be put into practice because of the unfavourable impact it causes.