An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that more people are opting for cosmetic operations to alter their physical appearance. In this essay, I will suggest some reasons which are associated with this trend and I believe that its benefits are more significant than its drawbacks. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people are choosing to have plastic surgery procedures. The most fundamental reason today is that most citizens want to enhance their appearance in order to boost their self-esteem and feel more confident and happy within themselves. In fact, having a good look will bring a lot of benefits in many fields from the meeting to the interview. If someone is unhappy about the size of their breasts, the shape of their nose, or the way their skin has lost its smooth appearance, they choose to believe in cosmetic surgery. So result is that it has helped millions of people around the world to feel better about themselves and their physical conditions. For example, in Korea, most girls usually choose to change the way they look by surgery, it even become a custom in this country. On the other hand, I believe this phenomenon is a very positive development. Thanks to the development of cosmetic surgery techniques, doctors are now able to help individuals with physical conditions that are negatively impacting their health. For example, women can choose to lose weight by using plastic surgery with modern technology instead of doing exercise hard and eating a harsh diet. While having cosmetic dissection means we will be dissected by scalpel, the surgical technologies are improved minute by minute, thus you will worry about safe quality. In conclusion, it is witnessed that there is a considerable rise in the number of people who choose to have plastic dissection in order to obtain a good look. In my opinion, it is necessary that cosmetic surgery which enhances our standard of living should be regarded by society.