Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

There are different viewpoints about what enhances children ’s overall abilities. Some people say that letting them do any amusing activities they like will have benefits for them, while others argue that reading is the best for their creativity and inner skill; nonetheless, both of these aspects are important and children should balance them. To begin with, reading can bring plenty of advantages to a child. Many moral lessons are in even comic and entertaining books, youngsters can enjoy the progress of reading these and also get educated. Reading is the easiest way to teach a child what is good or bad; thus, they will remember these lessons and apply them in their adult life. For example, the famous fiction story Little Red Riding Hood was read by billions of toddlers around the world, it contains a moral that children should obey their parents’ words to avoid hazards. Moreover, plenty of academic books are crucial for developing children's overall skills. As a result, any mainstream education will have an official album of academic books to teach youngsters from 5 to 18 years old. On the other hand, I believe that other fun and thrilling activities are integral with toddlers. Combining both realistic plays and reading will be much more efficient. During the plays, children may have chances to apply all the knowledge they have learnt from books, therefore, understand more about the theories and remember them longer. For instance, research indicates that students who have read and done scientific experiments will have better results than either reading or doing the test alone; thus, both of these merging together will be the most effective way to learn. Furthermore, these actions can be done with peers, thereby, youngsters will have more opportunities to grow their soft skills such as communication and teamwork. In conclusion, parents should allow their offspring to develop in both of these fields. Rather than overweight reading or fun actions, they should balance both of these for the best progress.