Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion?

Elderly people are important for every nation, although some think that government intervention is needed to assist their funds during retirement, while some individuals believe the elderly should have saved their income to take care of themselves. I believe older people should save their income during their employment, and government support is also needed for them. On the one hand, authorities should take responsibility for older people as they contributed to their workforce when they were young. For example, welfare services such as distributing food coupons or discount vouchers to buy from grocery stores. In addition, private and public sectors should work together to earn additional sources of income. For example, these sectors should provide incentives to invest elderly savings into businesses. By doing so, the elderly will have support when they retire as they receive income from these organisations. Furthermore, authorities should assist older peoplehealth-related problems, therefore, such costs may not be a burden to old people. Therefore, it can be seen that these supports will create a comfortable life for elderly people. On the other hand, people should prepare for their retirement before they reach their retirement age. One of the preparations is to invest their savings into potential financial benefit sources such as investing in stocks. Additionally, individuals should also look into property markets. For example, they buy a property while they have enough spending and they can later rent to get an additional income. Moreover, the elderly should find ways to invest their savings into hedge funds where they could make a profit. Hence, there are many benefits when they know how to allocate their savings. To sum up, I think it is now obvious that old people should take charge of their funds with the help of governments, private and public sectors. With these collaborations between these parties, I trust the elderly will have a better future when they reach their retirement age.