People aim to achieve a balance between their work and personal life, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

In modern society, keeping a work -life balance has become an issue, which many people are struggling with. This can be attributed to bringing work home and poor time management. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve this issue. One of the reasons for imbalance in professional and personal life is taking work home with them. Since immense pressure at work, lots of individuals find it difficult to handle their workload. Some companies, for example, expect their workers to stay connected at home and to be on call at all hours of the day. Another cause for the imbalance is having inadequate time management skills. Nowadays, people face many challenges in how to use their time properly. For instance, according to the statistics of the American Psychological Association, 40% of adults are chronic procrastinators. There are several ways to restore the balance between work and personal life. Firstly, people should communicate their boundaries and limitations. They need to define their concerns clearly: when they are at home, they should make a point of prioritizing their family, when at work, they should focus on their professional responsibilities. The next, albeit new, resolution for this issue is drawing up a well-organized daily schedule and prioritizing tasks. Setting realistic short-term and long-term goals, and establishing a time frame to achieve them, can help individuals effectively manage their time. As a result, people may have some extra time to do their hobbies or spend time with a loved one. In conclusion, it is difficult to keep the balance between work time and family time owing to working from home and a lack of effective time management abilities. However, by establishing priorities and implementing specific to-do lists, individuals can successfully address this issue and achieve a healthier balance.