some people think that studying history is a waste of time whereas others think it is essential to learn history . discuss both views and give youropinion

A section of the public believes that learning history is a time consuming. However, others argue that it is imperative to have some knowledge about the past times. Both the arguments need proper scrutiny before forming any opinion. I like to explicate in the paragraphs to come. The advocates of first view deem that studying history is not relevant to any certain career paths. History doesnot doesn't boost our points and put extra expression in getting jobs so it is time consuming. Moreover, this subject includes unnecessary dates which is very difficult to memorize. For example, No one ask questions about the wars happened in the past because it has no impact on the business development. On contrary, other group claims that history is necessary to learn because it connects us with our roots. By learning history, a person comes to know about the culture and traditions of the past and how it has shaped the present. History remains only subject which is helpful in connecting today's generation to the past. Holistory provides insight into human behaviour and helps us to avoid repeating mistakes. In conclusion, although history dates are impossible to remember but I am of the opinion that person should learn history because it teaches us many useful lessons which will prove beneficial in the future.