Some people think that studying history is a waste of time whereas pthers think tit is essential to kearn history . discuss both views

A section of the public believes that learning history is time-consuming. However, others argue that it is imperative to have some knowledge about the past times. Both arguments need proper scrutiny before forming any opinion. I like to explicate in the paragraphs to come. The advocates of the first view deem that studying history is not relevant to any certain career paths. History does not boosts our points and put the extra expression into getting jobs so it is time-consuming. Moreover, this subject includes unnecessary dates which are very difficult to memorize. For example, No one asks questions about the wars that happened in the past because it has no impact on business development. On the contrary, another group claims that history is necessary to learn because it connects us with our roots. By learning history, a person comes to know about the culture and traditions of the past and how it has shaped the present. History remains the only subject which is helpful in connecting today's generation to the past. History provides insight into human behaviour and helps us to avoid repeating mistakes. In conclusion, although historical dates are impossible to remember I am of the opinion that a person should learn history because it teaches us many useful lessons which will prove beneficial in the future