In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken?

The obesity problem is getting prevalent in various parts of the world. The body mass mean in certain countries is rising, while the health status has been excarebated. There are a handful of reasons for such change, including eating mishabits and changes in transportation. Each underlying cause has its ways to tackle; from public awareness to social sporting events. Various reasons contribute in the overall global obesity problem. Firstly, in the past century, people around the world have been consuming more and more fastfood fast food meals. Fastfoods contain high amount of over-processed material, nitrates, and excessive amount of Cholestrol. These are among, and not the only, substances that have negative effect on human health. Second, the enormous change in the means of transportation and working habits has led to far less physical activity. In the past, for instance, people had to do manual jobs and commute to wherever they want either on feet or by bike or horse. These were much more labor-intensive than today. Nowadays, we get into our cars, drive to a cozy office, sit on a chair for 9 hours and get back home the same way. The less activity we are involved in, the more Cholestrol built up in our bodies and the more obese we get. Hopefully, we can reverse this trend by a number of measures. The first and the most important thing is to restrict the amount of fastfood fast-food consumption. Furthermore, it is vital to get more physically involved in life. One can simply walk the last mile or two of his or her everyday commuting to work. Authorities can also do more. They have to raise the public awareness regarding the health issues via billboards or media advertisements. Also, holding public sport events is relatively a cheap way to boost public well-being. In Japan, for example, city councils hold such events for elderly citizens. In conclusion, I believe the uncontrolled consumption of fastfood fast-food products, as well as no physical activity have caused people get over-weight. Whatever the reasons are, controlling these factors along with public campaigns run by authorities eliminate the problem.