Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by foreign tourists, but not local people. Why do you think it happens? What can be done to attract local visitors to these sites?

Nowadays, the large groups of people visiting museums are dominantly from abroad. This essay provides my personal opinions of the background why this phenomenon happens. In addition, it also displays suggestions to overcome this problem. Firstly, I totally believe that this problem is caused by lacking of local peoples' interest in visiting these historical sites. More and more local people are only fascinated to spend their times to somewhere where they value the most whilst foreign tourists opt to plan a trip to travel a country only to visit local wisdoms. For example, these local majorities prefer to go to destinations such as festivals and natures (mountains or ocean) rather than art galeries or tribal festivals. Therefore, these sites are only visited by vast groups of foreigners. Secondly, I have several suggestions to overcome this unique case. I assume preserving the value of these places is highly needed. Local people can start these strategies in schools and teenagers. Moreover, this step will likely assist children to put more interest to museums. For instance, Teachers can arrange a study tour or a benchmarking in these areas. Students may learn a plethora of information regarding arts and past heroes or heroines which are only provided in special areas like museums. In conclusion, Eventhough the reason behind this crutial critical case is the less interest of society around towards local wisdoms people can always have a chance to recover from this social dilemma. Thus, maintaining youth and elders is the perfect step to deal with this case. Therefore, a vast generation of locals will visit these sites more in the future.