many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission outweigh the disadvantages ?

Museums have different strategies when it comes to management. While some of them see that admission to the museum should be free, others charge for it. In this essay, I will mention some of the positives and negatives of making people pay when visiting museums. Charging visitors for admission to the museum has several advantages that both the museum and working staff will benefit from. it will provide a stable source of funding to the museum management. Money collected from ticket prices will raise and improve the total financial budget of the museum which will result in enabling the managers to do all the necessary maintenance and refurbishment works as well as pay employees' salaries. Taking Madam Tussauds museum as an example, which is one of the most famous and attractive museums, it charges about 30 pounds for the standard ticket. However, this policy could result in some side effects such as a decrease in the public interest in history. Admission fees may discourage many people from visiting the museum especially those who belong to low socioeconomic class. The financial inability will be a barrier between them and knowing their national history and heritage. In conclusion, in my opinion, charging people when come to visit the museum is more beneficial even though it can cause some drawbacks.