Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Students have two opposing mindsets when it comes to school projects. While some prefer working alone, others would rather work in teams. Like how there are two sides to a coin, both have their advantages and disadvantages. However, I unequivocally believe that working with a group is more beneficial as it teaches skills that are more necessary in the real world. On the one hand, working alone would be time-consuming as an individual has to do all the work alone. Although, it could mean that the individual learns more, it could get lonely. Moreover, while working alone the motivation factor from other team members is absent, and as a result in many cases projects do not get completed. For instance, when teachers from CV school were interviewed last year, many revealed that group projects were submitted on time when compared to projects that were done individually. On the other hand, working in teams has many advantages. Firstly, constantly communication with other team members, builds communication skills that are vital while working in a company or organisation. Secondly, the work gets done faster as the work gets divided among the members and each section is conquered separately. Furthermore, while working in a group, different opinions and inputs come from all directions. For example, the University of Madras conducted a survey which published that companies prefer hiring people who work better in groups than individually. In conclusion, working in a group develops the skills needed to live in the real world, even though working alone may help one learn more.