17.Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is unavoidable to meet dilemmas in life. So, there is an argument about whether people should accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money, or improve such conditions, and different people have different views. Nevertheless, considering the development and health of individuals, I believe that it is better to make an attempt or take action to change such situations. Firstly, the fact that taking measures to solve bad situations can promote the citizens’ progress indicates that improving a bad situation is a better choice. For example, learning a new skill is a good selection for escaping from a bad condition, such as unsatisfactory employment. When a person begins to develop a new skill in the working environment, he is more likely to be selected to get a promotion compared with those who do not have any other skills and are in the same condition. As a result, changes always come with opportunities, and enhancing self-development is the best solution. Secondly, it is undeniable that trying to reverse a bad condition should be the best as it is beneficial for the health of a person. To be more specific, a dissatisfied situation can lead to negative feelings, such as depression and anxiety. However, when humans start to take action, more positive energies will come to them, which is helpful in reducing psychological pressure. At the same time, when a person is in the depression, his diet will also be affected, influencing his body health. Therefore, when the public feel they are in passive conditions, doing something different could be a help. In conclusion, no one knows what will happen in the future, but the most effective solution to deal with the bad situation that will occur is to change it.