Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed by some that the escalation of sports facilities is the best thing that can be done to improve public health. While, others deem that this would not have much impact on public health. This essay supports the latter view and believes that addressing pollution problem and free medical care would help to improve public health. Building more sport facilities in residential areas would encourage more people to follow their fitness regime. When they would have easy access to sports centers, they would get more opportunities to get involve physical exercises, which in results, would benefit their physical and cognitive abilities. For instance, India which is a developing nation has built various sports facilities almost in every area, which inspired number of individuals to take part in their favorite sports activity. This essay, however, believes that this would not help the people who are suffering from incurable diseases and need medical treatment. Providing free medical care, on the other hand, can support public health more. One who is suffering from deadly disease such as cancer, and cannot afford the expensive treatment, the free medical care can offer a great help in that situation, not sport facilities. Moreover, taking some important steps towards the pollution problem can help individuals suffer from respiratory problems such as asthma. This essay, therefore, argues that public health would get improve by focusing on some other significant issues rather than increasing sports facilities. In conclusion, although sports facilities would benefit the public health to some extent, this essay believes that free medical care and serious steps towards pollution problem can be more advantageous.