Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The food industry has been developing for centuries.Various manufactured food and drink goods comprise high levels of sugar, which results in health issues among people who consume them. A diet which is high in sugar content contributes to a lack of productivity among employees and causes chronic illnesses, such as diabetes, cancer, and obesity. The government should be accountable for the population’s well-being and increase the prices of manufactured products. According to statistics, chronic illnesses have skyrocketed in the past three decades. Scientists have evaluated that a daily diet, which is rich in saturated sugar, contributes to the majority of diseases present today, such as cancer, obesity, and diabetes. One in three adults is admitted as obese in the United States, according to the New York Times.Cancer patients’ life length is cut by approximately 25% due to the manufactured food they consume every day. Diabetic people are said to not consume such food. However, the majority of them claimed that they got them because they were affordable and cheap. Lots of businesses have been failing in the past decades. Workers are not doing as productive work as they used to. The issue is behind their diet.Humans are busy nowadays and unable to cook homemade food. They eat out frequently in cheap cafes that offer fast food high in sugar and fat content. Medical experts have come to the conclusion that a diet high in sugar increases dopamine levels which results in a lack of concentration and an inability to perform well at the office. Governments should be responsible for the production of manufactured food and try to increase the prices so that humans will not be able to afford them. To sum up, I completely agree with increasing the prices of the goods, because 99% of people have access to them. Consumption of these foods results in poor health and a lack of productivity at work.