Get rid of old things to get the newest fashion and the latest technology. Do the disadvantages of a throwaway society outweigh advantages????

It is certain to notice the mentality of people now-a-days to constantly upgrade themselves with the latest trends and technology as soon as it is available in the market. According to my perspective getting ahead of worn out things and technology is a must for today’s rapid fast life and the benefits of doing so surpasses the drawbacks of it. My reasoning for it is justified in the upcoming paragraphs with valid points and appropriate examples that should be noted. The Major advantage according to me for such practice is that the economy of the particular nation keeps on increasing to surpass other nations in terms of economy power. The introduction of new objects to ease the routine of people attracts them. The more is the usefulness of object the more is the number of people who are going to switch on to new items and just pass on the old ones to someone in need. This way the market will have a constant flow of money and the companies will keep on evolving. Moreover, another advantage for doing so is also that the people in need having low budget and could not afford the latest trends will receive the old items from someone as a gift, or as in charity, or the prices of the old items will just fall down by the introduction of new technology and fashion. In this manner lower class people can be helped by introducing them with the technology that will make their life better. Another plus point for this is that the world is evolving at a constant pace and people need to move toe to toe with it so that they are not left behind and they get to exploit the advanced technologies and enjoy the latest trends. As humans gets bored of old things they start to demand for new advancements in their current technologies. That calls for the major companies and manufacturers to stay ahead of their competition and hence invent objects and create new trends to entertain humans and make our life easy and fast up to an extent. This will eventually help us all to grow more and more. To get a real life example for this is advancement in the mobile industry, the giant mobile company of India, once denoted as they most dominating in the indian smartphone market, dropped down to the bottom for not upgrading their mobile technology and its competition managed to get ahead of them by giving us the upgraded, powerful and more reliable smartphones. However, as there’s a saying that every coin has two faces, there’s a downside for this, as numbers of people switch to the new technology and trends, the maintenance of the old worn out things get harder and harder. It gets tough to keep everything in check as majority of services can be then only available for the new technology. Adding to it, we also see people getting fear of missing out from the trends and feeling left out and then they go on to make really bad decisions that can just mess up their life financially or in any other way. Also it is clear that sustainable development in technologies and fashion trends is tough and expensive to discover at first and people tend to worsen the environment and wildlife just for the sake of development.