In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Several countries are experiencing an increase in average weight and a decrease in healthiness among their citizens. People’s lifestyles and the increasing number of cafes and restaurants disregarding the nutrition of their menus are the causes of this phenomenon. The government must take action to solve these issues, whether through programs that provide incentives for participants, regular campaigns, and regulations about food and beverages sold by private businesses. Lifestyle is one of the factors impacting people’s average weight and fitness level. If they keep fulfilling their appetite without controlling their calorie intake and not being accompanied by physical exercises, they may gain weight significantly. On the other hand, many cafes and restaurants sell food and beverages with unmeasured nutrition. Only a small number of people pay attention to the nutrients of their cuisines, so the rest of the citizens are mostly clueless about their nutrition intake. Some actions must be taken by the government to solve their citizens weight and fitness issues. Firstly, the government could collaborate with the private sector to create programs that incentivise participants, such as selling daily menu packages containing healthy nutrients at a discounted and low price. Public officials could also campaign about the perils of obesity and unhealthy physical conditions. Additionally, determining the specific nutrition of food and beverages sold by private businesses might also be beneficial. The phenomenon of increasing average weight and decreasing health and fitness levels can be found in some countries’ citizens. These problems are mainly caused by their lifestyle and the accelerating number of private businesses ignoring their menu’s nutrition. Thus, the public sector must tackle this issue by influencing its citizens and controlling private companies.