In many countries, obesity and unhealthy eating habits are increasing. What are the reasons for this trend? What is the most effective way to prevent it?

It is widely known that a growing trends of unhealthy eating habits and obesity become a major problems in many parts of the world. In my opinion, those health problems are driven by the rise of shifting behavior that most people nowadays strive to live their simplest life, and the most viable solutions is consistently placing health as our priority in life. Since the world are dominated by the younger generations, we have seen their preferences to find the easiest way in everything. This fact has proven by the growing presence of lifestyle apps that we can easily used in our smartphone, ranging from food delivery services, ride-hailing, and online-grocery shop. There is no doubt that these apps are very helpful to fulfill our primary needs yet have unconsciously risen our dependency on their technology. Since they are competing to win the market, we have offered lots of promotions that encouraged us to use their apps frequently. As part of their users, I have seen various discount offered by their fast food merchant which are very tempting and leads me to purchase an order. This case also happened with the ride-hailing apps that persuade us to use their service even though we can reach our destination by walking. If these behavior occurs regularly, it couldn’t be denied that the benefit of using those apps had increased our fast-food consumption and lessening exercises, which formed a poorly diet and obesity. To tackle that problem, I supposed to think that we can prevent overweight and unhealthy diet by prioritizing health over simplicity. Taking into actions, we can encourage ourselves not to use any transportation in a walking distance. I had tried to make this kind of prioritization in controlling my diet, such as making limitations in ordering fast food by only once in a week. Maintaining these small steps consistently would help us to live a healthier life, as well as prevent ourselves from fatness and develop healthy diet. In conclusion, the increasing trends of problems due to unhealthy habits grows accordingly with the rising behavior of simplicity. However, we can deal with this phenomenon by committed ourselves in regards with putting health as our top priority. Therefore, we are able to make wiser decision to maintain simple yet healthy lifestyle.