Today, many people use the internet and smart phones to transfer money to friends, family and businesss. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of people use the internet and smartphones when they want to transfer money to friends, and businesses. In my opinion, this is a positive development because people can receive their money fast, and it is a safe way. Firstly, when people use online banking, they can transfer their money within a short time. In other words, by having banking apps, people can transfer money at any time they want and their family or friends can receive it within minutes. For example, Yemeni students who live in a foreign country, such as Malaysia can receive money immediately from their parents through online banking that is available in this country, namely Ambank or Public Bank. Thus, this will benefit people who need money urgently. Secondly, people who transfer their money by using the internet will feel safe. That is to say, they will not be worried about going to the bank late at night if there is an emergency. This is because in some places, there are many thieves at night and they may steal people, especially in the bank area. For instance, if people want to transfer a huge amount of money to their friends, they can do it in a safe way by being at home with their phones. Therefore, online banking can reduce the crime rate and definitely help people not to be in trouble. In conclusion, in my opinion, when people transfer money online, they can gain several benefits, so this is definitely a positive development. If anyone wants to send money in a fast and safe way, online banking is the answer.