Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Children nowadays have too much freedom.”

There is no denying the fact that freedom is a complex matter. While it is a commonly held belief that there is too much freedom for the young generation, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that children nowadays have a lot of freedom compared with the old generation. To begin with, children nowadays have more freedom compared to previous generations. In other words, we can say that social media gives them a lot of freedom of speech. In addition, Too much freedom can lead to negative behaviour. For example, it will affect their morals and ethics which will lead to disrespect for adults. Another point to consider, Children need guidance and boundaries to develop properly. It is also possible to say that, it is not a good idea to give children an absolute freedom, Moreover, Balancing freedom and responsibility is crucial for children's development. For instance, to make the children a good members of society it is a good idea to give them freedom but with suitable boundaries. In conclusion, despite people having different views, freedom is a difficult matter, and all parties should realize its importance but within the right guidance and boundaries.