These days is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, tourism is less time and money consuming than it used to be a few decades ago. Traveling far away gives unforgettable experience and helps to enjoy life. This essay will outline benefits and drawbacks of traveling. On the one hand, I think that vacation abroad is a quite good choice to relax and have fun. Tourism has lots of economic benefits and significantly affects the development of the travel sector. Firstly, nowadays tourism industry offers a huge variety of travel destinations. For instance, every person in the world is quite unique, so everyone needs to find a suitable type of traveling, which will meet their preferences. These days eco-friendly tourism is quite popular, that's why people try to travel sustainably. So, for the sustainable rest tourists mostly use public transport, which is much more affordable, convenient, eco friendly and even faster compared to own vehicles. Secondly, currently flight tickets' costs are really miserable and flying companies offer to visit much more sightseeing destinations than it was a few decades ago. This gives an opportunity to develop the economic situation in poor exotic regions. In addition, now tourists can book tickets and accommodation online in advance. This means that traveling abroad in our decade is a quite easy and convenient way to develop themselves and provide a chance to get valuable experience. On the other hand, traveling is not really eco- friendly thing. Firstly, tourism to different countries guarantees the pollution of the most visited streets and areas of the ancient city. This means that, people that travel a lot do not try to be polite and control themselves. Secondly, the main drawback is the health risk. Traveling to exotic places may expose people to new environments, microbes, animals and insects. This is a reason why, travelers health is under the risk of different diseases, such as: malaria, tuberculosis, hepatitis and other parasites. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantage of tourism is not only that it's a profitable thing for poor countries but also it is a great way of improving individual growth. At the same time, I think that pollution is a critical factor and that people should pay more attention to this issue and take care of the environment and their health. So, international traveling benefits outweigh the negative effects it can sometimes cause.