Some parents and teachers think that children's behaviour should be strictly monitored whereas others think that children should be allowed to behave as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, it is often argued by some that children ’s way of behaving ought to be closely controlled, whilst; others disagree and argue that they must be free to interact with anything they desire. In my opinion, I believe that striking a balance between this approach is necessary to maintain a positive attitude towards our society. At first glance, it is certainly true that excessive force can have a negative impact on children ’s development and cognitive abilities. In other words, children always learn from their mistakes, but if parents and teachers restrict them from using their own opinions will hurt their problem-solving skills. Moreover, children whose behaviours are often forced by their parents and teachers will lead to less creative and imaginative. To quote an instance, in school curriculum children are required to use their imagination power to solve difficult tasks for better outcomes, but if there is more interference by their parents and teachers then they will not be able to gain success in their academics. On the other hand, having no control over children ’s behaviour will probably lead to detrimental consequences. The main concern is that they may not respect their elders and indulge in bad habits due to the lack of proper supervision. For example, sometimes children are more likely to try some bad activities such as the consumption of drugs, gambling, and others because they feel that their parents and teachers will not say anything to them. Hence, complete freedom will also affect their lives. In conclusion, I believe that children should be supervised in proper ways by their parents and teachers because both strictly controlled and completely independent will lead to detrimental results.