The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

With the development of technology and techniques, more and more different goods are introduced for consumers. While the phenomenon gives rise to a variety of pollution, there are also some methods that we can use to solve problems. In order to face the increasing number of productions, thousands of factories are established to enhance production and promote revenue. Most of those take advantage of fossil fuels to generate power for the use of production. Nevertheless, it would contribute to an amount of toxic air pollution and discharge sewage. More specifically, the factories not only pose a threat to people’s physical health but also contaminate the quality of air. Therefore, despite the fact that more factories can improve production efficiency, it influences our environment and deteriorates air quality. While a variety of problems are caused by production, there are some solutions that can alleviate the condition. On the part of the government, they can enact some legal regulations for the purpose of managing the performance of factories’ production processes. In other words, strict rules can pose a standard for merchants to follow up, and choose renewable material in the production process. As far as the customers are concerned, they can spontaneously choose goods that are produced by eco-friendly materials and boycott the commodities that are produced by hazardous materials. Accordingly, if there is more consumption of those goods, merchants will gradually increase the amount of environmental raw materials. In conclusion, although the production process of goods may give rise to air pollution and deteriorate the environment, the government and customers can take some actions to alleviate the situation.