Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. Do you agree?

The artistic museums and galleries have always been popular locally and globally. Hence, showcasing various type of art from different countries more than local forms of art has been a contentious topic. In my opinion, striking a balance between local art forms and global art form would provide a holistic artistic experience to visitors. The infamous arts from worldwide has brought numerous visitors and such a movement give immense exposure to the museums and galleries. However, showcasing local forms of art not only praise local artists but also share the local culture and customs with a wide array of audience. It would bring a number of opportunities to local artists to bring forth their unique arts and enhance creativity. Moreover, marketing regional art infront of the world will provide a cultural recognition and identity to the local people. Therefore, institutions, such as, museums and gallerie, should present regional art and global art. Hence, these activities are reprehensible for an enriched cultural exchange among people and bring forth a sense of inclusivit, respect and build vibrant communities. In conclusion, institutions should foster a balance between showcasing local and global art forms. There are numerous benefits associated like cultural exchange, identity formation of local citizen, bring recognition to local artists from all over the world.