In some countries, the government pays for health care. In others, the individual must pay for their own health care. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of each system.

Social security has been debated by not only economist but also their citizens who have knowledge in the basis of economics also whether this welfare should be provided for everyone or not. From my perspective, I strongly partially agree with this statement. Firstly, social security is supposed to be the basic welfare and it is the appropriate way to improve our economy and environment. To illustrate further, individuals who are living in uncomfortable circumstances have the potential to treatment in a top-ranked hospital leading to not only reducing the cost of treatment but ones having an opportunity to spend their money to improve their wealth or knowledge. In addition, some countries, Thailand in particular, which use this solution called the 30 bath project, possible to improve the healthcare infrastructure causing Thailand’s GDP at that time, to grow higher than ever before. Nonetheless, despite the benefits above, it has various gigantic drawbacks that the government is supposed to be concerned about significantly. For example. Admittedly, in this era, most countries absolutely become an ageing society. For this reason, the administration operating this solution must intensively worry about the number of elderly people increasing in the foreseeable future, otherwise, policymakers will spend a huge amount of their financial resources on the population in need, As a result, their budget is not adequately causing either the deficit budget or their credit rating will be downgraded by a credit rating agency, namely the moody and standard&poor. In addition, this policy is a moral hazard, as people who have this welfare is not sufficiently taken care of themselves causing society as well as economic problem in the future. To conclude, this method is the best way, in the case that, these countries did not become ageing state. On the other hand, involvers must be concerned in terms of this problem and their financial resources.