Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

The environment is witnessing adverse problems, such as the extinction of several species, and some of them are almost extinct. Although there are threatening factors, such as changes in global temperature and plastic pollution, humanity can take steps to diminish these problems. The natural environment with its inhabitants suffers from man-made problems. One of them is climate change, which could result in altering the living conditions of some species. An abrupt increase in the level of temperature could cause overheating that leads to the extinction of some animals, which alters the whole food chain and leads to much more adverse results. Besides, plastic pollution causes changes in the food chain of animals and also leads to the deterioration of their existence, making it impossible to move on the ground. For example, animals could be trapped in plastic garbage, without an opportunity to get out of it. However, these problems are not insurmountable. Reducing of fossil fuels and replacing them with cleaner energy could help to seize global warming. For instance, using petrol and oil as fuel leads to a high level of exhaust and an increase of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, which is the main reason for climate change. Recycling plastic could prevent further pollution. Additionally, promoting programs and initiatives for gathering litter could help reduce the current problem of litter in the natural environment. In conclusion, the most dangerous reasons for the extinction of animals are climate change and plastic pollution, which humanity can tackle by reducing of utilizing fossil fuels and removing plastic garbage from the environment.