Some people think tourism should be banned while some disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Due to globalisation, people can travel in many parts of the world. Some believe that this negatively affects the natural resources beauty of a county. Whereas, others disagree because of the benefits that a country receive economically. This essay will further discuss both views and provide a conclusion. To begin, those who propose the idea of banning tourism points out that foreign travellers causes harm to the natural resources of a country. This can be seen in a popular beach called Boracay in the Philippines, where a lot of coral reefs and creatures died because of the wastes that were thrown out in the ocean. Therefore, they had to close it and ban tourists temporarily to restore the original beauty of the place. In these cases, not only the nature suffers, but also the residents near the area. On the other hand, people who opposes permanent stop of tourists coming in the county think that this should not be the case, because tourism is a massive part of economic source of any nation. Tourists purchase the local commodities, which helps the local businesses to grow. In addition, now that travellers like filming their trips, these are being advertised free and attracts more people to come over, if not get local products exported to another country. In conclusion, exploring both views, it appears to me that tourism greatly improves the livelihood of residents and economic growth by free promotions and might get a chance to spread local products across the world. Although the government must impose proper arrangements to protect the natural resources to prevent it from being ruined.