In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, many countries face an unemployment problem. A large number of people who graduate with a high qualification remain unemployed. This essay considers some reasons leading to this issue and suggests some actions that can be taken to tackle the problem. There are several reasons as to jobless problems especially when it comes to qualified graduates. To begin with, the increase in the number and capacity of universities is much more than the demand of the labor market, which has created a situation where the government is unable to create job opportunities for applicants. Another reason might be due to the industrial revolution and increasing day-by-day industrialization and replacing the workforce with machines. These days, with the advent of the AI industry, even many skilled workforce lose their job positions because of the breathtaking pace and the high quality of AI’s interpretation and operation. Thus, the existence of a rise in job applicants towards labor market capacity and the advent of the AI industry are two agents of these circumstances. However, the mentioned problems can be handled and some measures can be taken to ameliorate this situation. Firstly, the admission of students by universities should be under the surveillance of the government so that it inhibits over acceptation of students. In fact, the government is responsible for the coordination between the departments that are under its supervision and should survey all sides of issues and offer students appropriate job positions. Secondly, people should extend their skills and awareness regarding state-of-the-art technologies and keep up with the advancement of technology. They can take part in institutes’ practical courses if the universities do not provide suitable infrastructure to train learners practically. In conclusion, it is evident that communities encounter jobless problems, particularly among proficient people. This essay argues for this issue and offers some solutions to mitigate the situation.