More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, there has been a surging trend of people moving into cities in order to improve their lives. On the other hand, staying in the city can be challenging due to the competitive environment and the hefty price tags. In this essay, I will also postulate some actions the government must take to improve urban living conditions. To begin with, there are two setbacks faced by newcomers in the city. Firstly, the level of competition among the labour force is outrageously high because of the limited demand in the market. Consequently, the propensity of citizens to become more egocentric and stressed is significantly higher compared to those living in rural areas. Moreover, a plethora of goods are sold more expensive in towns because of the increasing living standard. For instance, in Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, you will need at least Rp50,000 to have a proper meal whereas the same dish only costs by halves in rural areas. Nevertheless, I believe that there are some ways governments can take to make urban life better for everyone. First of all, the governor should expand the workplace availability to ease the detrimental competition. Furthermore, the Ministry of Workforce should support employees through upskilling training to bolster their acumen. For example, in my country, the president has endowed the workers' upskilling program for the last four years, enabling people to join a myriad selections of courses to enrich their skills. Subsequently, immigrants will be able to afford the pricier living costs and upkeep required if the workplace availabilities are enlarged and the workers' skills are improved. In conclusion, migrating to cities as the avenue to enhance one's quality of life is undeniably riveting owing to some difficult ramifications. Therefore, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for all city residents.