There is a big influence of peer group on children's behaviour. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? What can be done about it?

I learnd learnt it from my friend is a common phrase that we get to hear from kids and teenagers as friend circle plays a vital role in children's behaviour. Sometimes that behaviour may surprise parents and make them proud but majority of the time parents whould should observe their child's behaviour negatively affected. The curious minds of young ones always tends learn what they see and they would want to adopt it quickly. This means even if they traits that they are adapting to would negatively effect their behaviour they would still do that. For instance, when researcher questioned university students about their addiction to vape and smoke, all of them mentioned they first did that with a friend and then latter it turned into addiction. Secondly, the kind of children a kid is surrounded with would have a major impact on their studies. This means when a child observes other students not paying much attention to studies they tend to develope simmilar traits which effects their overall behaviour and performance. On the other other hand, there are some advantages that should be disussed as well. Firstly, a child will learn about team spirit from their friend circle that helps them develope a competitive behaviour while still maintaining the bond with each other. Secondly, the more