"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

It is widely believed that mothers bear more responsibilities for raising their children than fathers do due to women have the right to choose to have babies or not. This essay is against this notion because there must be a balance role between men and women in raising children and this harmony will eventually be advantageous for children's mental health. First of all, the burden of raising children must be distributed equally between men and women. This is because the development of babies is not only influenced by mothers' care but also by fathers' involvement. For instance, infants tend to learn the idea of affection from women figures and a sense of humour from their fathers. While it is true that kids will spend most of their time with their mothers, the role of father figures in their early stages of life must not be neglected. Furthermore, the meaningful presence of both parents can be significantly beneficial for children's mental well-being. Growing up with consistent love from parents will maintain the emotional stability of children. For example, many studies found that teenagers who lack internal support from their parents tend to commit more acts of violence at school. There are indeed various factors that influence children's mental state, but parents ' attention plays a pivotal role in shaping it. In conclusion, fatherhood and motherhood must be seen as equally essential for children due to the immense benefits to their development. After all, parenting is teamwork between a mother and a father.