Studies show that criminals get low level of education. Some people believe that the best way to reduce the crime is educating people in prison so they can get a job after leaving prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As civilized society is becoming less tolerant to infringements, there is a huge demand for a decrease in the crime rate. Thus, some individuals see the key factor of decriminalization in the prisoner's education, resulting in opportunities for employment. I totally agree with the suggestion, and this essay will explore some arguments to advocate my opinion. Firstly, training sessions can provide offenders with essential skills and ensure them with a smooth integration back to society. If criminals can comprehend their guilt and be beneficial to the community after release, the stigma of their incarceration will be reduced. For instance, robbers or hijackers, who were taught the profession of plumbers or builders, can prove their law-abidance at the workplace and contribute to the local economy. Therefore, education increases the loyalty of society to criminals and brings them a brighter future. Secondly, possibility of finding a new social role and improving life conditions will deter criminals from recidivism. The more positive prospects offenders have, the more probably they will not turn into hardened criminals. For example, some people do not repeat misdeeds, because they are not ready to forfeit a stable income from a new job and pleasant relationships with a family that they hardly achieved. However, culprits without appropriate supervision and education stay vulnerable to committing crimes again. In conclusion, education in jails can be considered an anti-crime measure which helps criminals to rehabilitate successfully, incentivize them to choose the honest way for their personal and professional development and prevent the next criminal conviction.