People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems and how can these problems be tackle?

Nowadays, more and more people are choosing to live in big cities. Living in urban areas leads to many problems, including traffic congestion, high house prices, and pollution. However, there are some feasible solutions to solve this. There are several problems that citizens of conurbation face every day. Firstly, the traffic is so jammed that sometimes it is impossible to move in rush hours. Going to work or going back home may become a nightmare. Secondly, housing prices are too high that many people can not afford a house because of prohibitive costs. For instance, an apartment in the center of Toronto costs nearly a million US dollars, which is unaffordable for average-income people. Another rising issue is heavy pollution. Car exhausts go directly into the atmosphere, leading to suffocation and poor air quality. As a result, the number of respiratory diseases has been dramatically increased. To tackle these problems, we need to apply multiple approaches. First and foremost, governments need to encourage their citizens to use more public transportation. If the fares of trains or buses are lower, there would be more participants. To deal with the prohibitive cost of houses, more affordable housing should be built for the low and average-income classes. Governments also need to have policies to control housing prices. Finally, the authorities should promote using green vehicles such as electric cars or bicycles. In conclusion, there are a lot of problems that put stress on the daily life of urban citizens. Governments and authorities must take the lead in deploying possible solutions; otherwise, our lives will get worse in the future