Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last couple of centuries, many advancements in the technological and industrial sectors have exerted a negative impact on the climate of the earth. While a huge number of environmentalists have been calling for combat against these activities causing climate change, there is a group that proposes that our focus should be more on how to cope with this rather than stopping it. I believe that this group is correct in some aspects and in the following sections I will provide the logic behind my standpoint. As we are seeing events like ice melting, the rise of sea levels, greenhouse effects etc. influencing our nature more and more, nature has become the most important talk of civilization. Scientifically though, this transformation is not something new. Since the inception of our solar system, the surface and surroundings of the planets have been going through modifications for millions of years. Our earth itself has gone through many major reconstructive eras which helped to create a situation where life could be bred. Furthermore, each step of the evolution of living beings can be broadly attributed to some global massive adjustment in ecology. So we can not completely prevent the mutation of weather, as transformation is the only constant here. Moreover, if we examine the species that have survived for millions of years, we will find that they have one common capability. And that is adaptability. As a race, if we want to survive in harsh conditions in a changed scenario, we need to improve our adaptation mechanisms. In the current era, we have the necessary tools and technology to drive innovation in this sector. For example, we can use genetic engineering to breed crops that can withstand natural disasters, we can improve our immune system, create micro-organisms that can reconstruct the ozone layer etc. On the other hand, there are some natural resources which are limited and natural calamities against which we can't do much. So while putting our effort into enhancing the flexibility towards altered reality, we also need to control the activities which will result in non-reversible damages. For instance, if the Ozone layer is depleted fully, most of the living things on earth will face jeopardy before even we can discover some alternative to deal with such calamity. So balancing the acts is also an important priority. To sum up, mother nature will evolve at her own pace and we need to be able to survive difficult phases as her most fit children. Our activities which will act as catalysts for the rate of natural diversification in a negative way should also be controlled but mere control will not guarantee that we will be safe. As history has shown, change is the only inevitable thing, we need better preparation to deal with that rather than fighting that.