With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, with the augmentation of people in the world, the ways of association have changed. Such as using social media and forwarding texts that have replaced face-to-face meetings. It seems to me that the new communication methods are more acceptable than the old ones. And I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, communicating through the Internet and sending messages save people ’s time and energy, So that everyone can be in contact with others and maintain their connection with communication applications. For example, before advanced technology, if a family's child studied in another country, the family had to travel to that country to see their child. This leads to a loss of time, money, and energy, while today programs like Skype and Google Meet make us forget the old methods for visiting and communicating. A second factor is the development of leading-edge technology that makes it easier and faster for people to communicate with each other anywhere in the world. It can be said its significance is profound as it allows us to send messages to any part of the world via email at the touch of a button instead of writing a letter and sending it. this breakthrough in technology attracts people to use it more and people prefer to use face-to-face meetings less. It is true that there are some positives in new contacts via the Internet, but other people believe that this method does not convey real feelings. Despite this, this thinking is related to the elderly since they are technophobes and afraid of modern technology. To conclude, keeping time, not consuming energy, and the convenience and fascination of new technologies for people has made many people stop using the old ways to meet and socialize. This is not to say that no one does not use the face-to-face method, but it appears to be the case very frequently.